Paeroa Highland Games and Tattoo

For further information contact:
Margarete Ford - Secretary

Phone 021 936 450


Basil Morrison CNZM. JP.
Gillian Munro
Andrew Richards


Committee Directory as at 28 August 2016


Andrew Richards
Deputy Chairperson Lyn McHugh
Secretary Margarete Ford
Dennese Taylor
Assistant Treasurer
Pauline Ballantine
Minutes Secretary Dennese Taylor
Media Coordinator Alistair Buchanan QSM
Sponsorship Coordinator
To be confirmed
Sponsorship Coordinator To be confirmed
Rod Baker-Clemas


Solo Piping Coordinator
Elsbeth Broadbent
Assistant Solo Piping Coordinator Nancye Player
Highland Dancing Coordinator
April Mudford
Highland Dancing Assistant Glennys Williams
Axeman's Carnival Coordinator
Waiuku Axeman's Club
Solo Drumming Coordinator Lyn McHugh
Assistant Drumming Coordinator Christine Rhodes
Heavyweights Coordinator
Neville King
Junior Highland Games Warren Campbell
Pipe Bands Liason
Arthur & Hazel Mold
Evening Tattoo Coordinator
Lyn McHugh
Assistant Tattoo Coordinator John Hallett
Tartan in the Park Coordinator Annette Jenkinson
Tartan Teddies Competition Bronwyn Taylor
Photographic Competition Rod Baker-Clemas


Site Manager Conall Buchanan
Site Communications Coordinator
Denny Waihi
Assistant Site Communications
John Hallett
Safety Officer & Heavyweight Judge Denny Waihi
Safety Officer & Heavyweight Judge Kevin Sharpe
Announcer John Hallett
Catering Coordinator
Bruce Darvill QSM
Hospitality Tent Coordinator Annette Buchanan
Clans/Commercial Sites/Bar/Cattle Laurene Stepanicic
Afternoon Entertainment
John Hallet
Afternoon Entertainment Lyn McHugh
Dennese Taylor
Secretary's Office Margarete Ford
Secretary's Office Jo Tilsley
High School Representative To be confirmed
Groundsman Barry Morris
Parking Paeroa Athletic Club
West Football Grounds Parking Andrew Richards
Security - Maori Wardens Pawky Rahurahu
Security - Paeroa Police As allocated on the day
Positive Paeroa Representative Jo Tilsley
Official Photographer Rod Baker-Clemas


President Andrew Richards

- photo by Hilary Haysom


Annette and Alistair Buchanan QSM

- photo by Shaffer Wu

Neville King and Bruce Darvill QSM

- photo by Shaffer Wu


webdesign by DREAMLAND